Dossier · Independent review
Alpha Capital Group is a UK-based prop firm offering 1-, 2-, and 3-step simulated evaluations across several risk models with selectable drawdown tiers.
The Prop Examiner verdict-in-brief
Flexible model range and transparent risk figures, offset by unconfirmed corporate/pricing detail and notable payout/holding constraints.
80%
Profit split (up to)
$697
Entry price (from)
$200K
Max funding (headline)
Scorecard
Five dimensions, scored 0–5
3.8
avg
Pricing & value
4.0/5
Profit split
4.0/5
Payout speed
4.0/5
Rules flexibility
4.0/5
Transparency
3.0/5
Advertised vs verified
Advertised claims vs what we could verify. “Up to” figures are maximums; rows flagged verify before launch are unconfirmed.
Every figure traces to the cited & dated sources below.
What actually binds you
Where challenges are won or lost — sourced from Alpha Capital Group’s own pages. Rules vary by product; the per-plan breakdown follows.
| Phase / model | Rule | Published value |
|---|---|---|
| Alpha Pro (P1) | Profit target | 6% / 8% / 10% (by chosen drawdown tier) |
| Alpha One | Daily loss limit | 4% |
| Alpha Pro | Daily loss limit | 3% / 4% / 5% (by tier) |
| Alpha Swing | Daily loss limit | 5% |
| Alpha One | Max overall loss | 6% trailing |
| Alpha Pro | Max overall loss | 6% / 8% / 10% static |
| Alpha Swing | Max overall loss | 10% static |
| Alpha One | Minimum trading days | 1 day |
| Pro / Swing / Three | Minimum trading days | 3 days per phase |
| Funded | Consistency | 40% best-day rule on on-demand withdrawals |
| Funded | Weekend holds | Allowed in evaluation; not allowed on the funded account |
Rules verified from Alpha Capital's 'rules explained' article on the access date. The full prohibited-style list, instrument list, and entry pricing were not confirmable from the pages reviewed.
EAs, algos, bots & copy trading
RESTRICTIVE — fully automated execution is barred; EAs allowed only as supervised risk-management tools and require pre-approval.
| Policy area | What the firm states |
|---|---|
| Expert Advisors (EAs) | Limited — EAs permitted only for trade management / risk control (lot sizing, SL/TP management, break-even, general risk control); fully automated EAs that execute trades independently without human oversight are not permitted. Pre-approval required (submit EX5 and MQ5 source files to support). |
| Algorithmic trading | Limited — automated/independent execution and third-party bots / fully automated strategies are prohibited; only human-supervised trade-assistance automation is allowed. |
| Copy trading | Banned — "No Group Trading" policy: multiple traders using the same EA / placing identical trades is a violation; account management services not allowed (all trades must be by the account holder); group trading / signal following listed as prohibited. |
| HFT / tick scalping | Banned — high-frequency trading, latency trading, front-running price feeds, and arbitrage are listed as prohibited; HFT results in immediate account closure. Tick-scalping not explicitly named. |
| Trading bots / AI | Third-party bots and fully automated strategies prohibited; AI/ML not specifically addressed in the policy pages reviewed. |
| News trading | Not addressed on the EA/prohibited-strategies pages reviewed.verify |
| Automation platforms | EA functionality available on MT5 only (with approval); not available on cTrader, DX Trade, or TradeLocker accounts. |
Verbatim policy from Alpha Capital Group. Items flagged verify are unconfirmed — check the firm’s terms for your product. Educational information, not trading advice.
Looking to compare automation rules across firms? See our best prop firms for AI, algo & EA trading ranking.
What you trade on & what binds the funded account
What binds a funded account: platforms, post-funding consistency, scaling, refunds, time and position limits, weekend / news rules. Each value links its ↗ source; = explainer; verify = unconfirmed.
Trading platforms provided
Payouts & timing
Payout frequency
On-demand or bi-weekly on the Qualified (funded) account. On-demand requires ≥2% gross profit (and ≥$2 gross profit) plus the 40% best-day rule; bi-weekly is not subject to the best-day rule. (Alpha Swing is on-demand only.)
First payout
First payout via the chosen cycle (on-demand once ≥2% profit + consistency met, or at the first bi-weekly window). No fixed first-payout day count published. verify
Minimum payout
Bi-weekly minimum withdrawal $100; on-demand requires ≥2% profit (and ≥$2 gross profit). verify
Payout speed
Requests typically processed within ~2 business days. By method: crypto within ~1h; bank transfers 1–5 business days; cards 1–3 business days; e-wallets up to 24h. verify
Payout / profit cap
No per-payout cap stated; max funded allocation $400,000 across all four plans per trader/household (caps total simulated capital, not payout amount). verify
Refundable fee
None — assessment fees are non-refundable under all circumstances, including when the trader passes (no partial refund).
Funded consistency rule
40% best-day rule on the Qualified (funded) account — applies ONLY to on-demand performance-fee withdrawals (no single day > 40% of total cumulative profit; required total = best-day net profit × 2.5); bi-weekly payouts are not subject to it. A partial withdrawal resets the consistency score to 0.
Funded-account rules & cost
Cost
Cheapest entry ~$50 ($5K Alpha One); range ~$50 to ~$997 ($200K Alpha Pro 10%); Alpha Three $200K cheaper at ~$697. verify
Payment methods (to buy)
Credit/debit card, crypto, PayPal, plus Rise, Wise, and bank transfer (WIRE/ACH/SWIFT). Third-party cards/accounts are not accepted — payment must be in the cardholder's own name. verify
Time limit
None — no maximum trading days during any assessment phase; accounts never expire by time alone (only the 30-day inactivity rule applies).
Inactivity rule
Must place at least one trade every 30 days; after 30 consecutive inactive days the account is breached/deactivated and permanently closed. Applies to all stages (Evaluation and Funded/Qualified).
Max position / lot limit
Per-size lot caps — Alpha One/Pro: $5k=2.5, $10k=5, $25k=10, $50k=20, $100k=40, $200k=80 lots; Alpha Swing halves these ($5k=1.25 → $200k=40 lots).
5 plans · per-plan detail
Every plan’s model, rules and size/price matrix. Compare against other firms →
Dedicated plan guides
One-step evaluation with up to 80% profit split, a 10% profit target and on-demand payouts — suited to confident traders who want funding quickly without a second phase. Note it's geared to manual trading — bots and automation are heavily restricted.
Sizes & price
| Account size | Entry price |
|---|---|
| $5K | Not statedverify |
| $10K | Not statedverify |
| $25K | Not statedverify |
| $50K | Not statedverify |
| $100K | Not statedverify |
| $200K | ~$997verify |
Tightest drawdown model (6% trailing). Max allocation $400,000 across all four plans. Lot caps: $5k=2.5, $10k=5, $25k=10, $50k=20, $100k=40, $200k=80 lots. Alpha One priced from ~$50 (small) up to ~$997 ($200K).
Rules sourced from official pages — Alpha One rules hub. Promo terms change; confirm at checkout.
Educational definitions only — not trading advice, and no outcome is guaranteed. The exact meaning of any rule depends on the firm’s own terms for your specific product; always verify there before relying on it.
Want the full reference? See the prop-firm rule glossary.
The field, in bars
Headline (“up to”) maximum vs the field — ceilings gated behind tiers or scaling, not what every trader gets.
Balanced view
Strengths
Cons & open risks
Do this first
Confirm each of these for your exact product:
The Prop Examiner
Alpha Capital Group offers a flexible menu of evaluation models with clearly published drawdown and target figures, which helps match rules to a trading style. Some corporate and pricing details were not confirmable from the pages reviewed, and the 40% best-day rule plus the funded-account weekend-hold restriction are real constraints. The Prop Examiner has no affiliate relationship with Alpha Capital Group at this time.
Reference link
From the community
No trader reviews yet. Traded with Alpha Capital Group? Be the first to share an honest, moderated review.
Common questions
Cited & dated
Every figure traces to a Alpha Capital Group source below, accessed on the date shown. Re-verify before relying on any number — pricing and promos change.
Platforms & funded-rule references
Sponsored · firm-neutral
Every firm gets the same labelled slot. Sponsorship never affects our rating or verdict.
In our best-of lists
Alpha Capital Group appears in these sourced rankings — see how it stacks up against the field.
Firm vs firm
See how Alpha Capital Group stacks up against the most-researched firms — split, pricing, payouts and rules, side by side.
Keep comparing