Dossier · Sponsored partner
City Traders Imperium is an education-led prop firm (since 2018) with a tiered payout model that can reach 100% splits and an optional monthly-salary track.
The Prop Examiner verdict-in-brief
Flexible tiered payouts and a salary option, held back by limited platform/instrument disclosure and a scaling-based headline.
100%
Profit split (up to)
$39
Entry price (from)
$100K
Max funding (headline)
Scorecard
Five dimensions, scored 0–5
4.0
avg
Pricing & value
4.0/5
Profit split
4.0/5
Payout speed
4.0/5
Rules flexibility
4.0/5
Transparency
4.0/5
Advertised vs verified
Advertised claims vs what we could verify. “Up to” figures are maximums; rows flagged verify before launch are unconfirmed.
Every figure traces to the cited & dated sources below.
What actually binds you
Where challenges are won or lost — sourced from City Traders Imperium’s own pages. Rules vary by product; the per-plan breakdown follows.
| Phase / model | Rule | Published value |
|---|---|---|
| 2-Step | Profit target | ~10% then 5% (Step 1 / Step 2) |
| Instant Funding | Profit target | 10% target to scale |
| 2-Step | Daily loss limit | Per-step limits ($125–$5,000 by size) |
| 1-Step | Daily loss limit | Not explicitly stated on pageverify |
| Most models | Max overall loss | Up to 10% (1-Step capped 5%; Instant 6%) |
| All | Minimum trading days | 3 profitable days (per step where applicable) |
| All | Consistency | Not explicitly detailed on pages reviewedverify |
| 1-Step | Prohibited styles | Unusually permissive (martingale, news, 3rd-party EAs referenced as allowed) |
Rules verified from CTI's homepage and payouts guide on the access date. The 1-Step daily-loss figure, consistency rule, and the prohibited-style list on programs other than 1-Step were not confirmable.
EAs, algos, bots & copy trading
MIXED — very permissive on the 1-Step Challenge (any EA, martingale, news, VPS), but stricter EA-ownership requirements on 2-Step/Instant programs, plus HFT/arbitrage/hedging and the 60-second visible-stop-loss rule.
| Policy area | What the firm states |
|---|---|
| Expert Advisors (EAs) | Limited (program-dependent) — On the 1-Step Challenge, any EA is allowed including personal, commercial, and third-party bots, with no ownership/source-code requirement. On other programs (2-Step, Instant Funding), EAs are restricted to ones you developed yourself or for which you hold ownership documentation (purchased/downloaded EAs need proof of legal acquisition). Every EA-placed trade must have a visible stop-loss within 60 seconds. |
| Algorithmic trading | Limited — algorithmic programs allowed (most permissive on 1-Step); core restriction is they must not be used to copy others' trades, and HFT exploiting broker latency/errors is barred. |
| Copy trading | Limited — you may run the same EA across multiple accounts you personally manage; sharing/renting your EA, running it on accounts managed by others, and using copy-trading signals from other traders are prohibited (cross-account copying between different owners banned). |
| HFT / tick scalping | Banned — HFT exploiting broker latency/errors prohibited; gap trading near market closures prohibited; firm T&Cs prohibit HFT/tick scalping, arbitrage, and group hedging (Section 9.2 of the official Terms & Conditions). [UNVERIFIED full T&C §9.2 wording — PDF not fetched.]verify |
| Trading bots / AI | Bots allowed (broadest on 1-Step; ownership rules apply on other programs); AI/ML not specifically addressed. |
| News trading | Allowed — news trading (and overnight holds) permitted on the 1-Step Challenge; proper risk management required. |
| Automation platforms | Not disclosed on the EA policy page reviewed (platform list not specified).verify |
Verbatim policy from City Traders Imperium. Items flagged verify are unconfirmed — check the firm’s terms for your product. Educational information, not trading advice.
Looking to compare automation rules across firms? See our best prop firms for AI, algo & EA trading ranking.
What you trade on & what binds the funded account
What binds a funded account: platforms, post-funding consistency, scaling, refunds, time and position limits, weekend / news rules. Each value links its ↗ source; = explainer; verify = unconfirmed.
Trading platforms provided
Payouts & timing
Payout frequency
By VIP tier — Funded: monthly · Bronze: weekly · Silver/Gold: on-demand (any-time payouts). Tier rises with payout history.
First payout
First payout after 10 days (firm: "1st payouts after 10 days"); cadence thereafter set by VIP tier.
Payout methods
Bank wire (2–5 business days, ~$20–$30 cost), e-wallet (typically fee-free), and crypto (network fee).
Payout speed
Bank wire arrives in 2–5 business days; e-wallet and crypto are faster (network/processing dependent). verify
Profit-split scaling
VIP-tier progression — Funded 80% (monthly); Bronze 90% (weekly); Silver 100% (on-demand); Gold 100% + potential 1-year monthly salary. Instant Funding starts lower (70% Level 2, 80% Level 3, 90% Bronze, 100% Silver/Gold).
Payout / profit cap
No maximum payout/profit cap stated; minimum payout $100; first payout after ~10 days; scaling capacity up to $4,000,000.
Refundable fee
Evaluation fee is refundable upon passing the evaluation phase; no refund once trading activity has started. verify
Funded consistency rule
Instant Funding — 20% Consistency Score required (alongside 10% net profit on initial balance) to scale. 1-Step / 2-Step funded accounts — no explicit funded-stage consistency rule confirmed on official pages (2-Step references maintaining a consistent strategy / no aggressive swings, which can block scaling). verify
Funded-account rules & cost
Cost
Cheapest entry ~$27–$39 ($2,500 1-Step, regular $39 / post-discount ~$27); range up to ~$1,299 (Instant tiers).
Payment methods (to buy)
Credit/debit card, crypto (BTC, ETH, USDT on various networks, USDC), and bank wire transfer (by prior contact). PayPal is offered for payouts but not listed as a purchase method. verify
Time limit
None — no time limit on the evaluation or funded account (firm: "no time limits"); only the 30-day inactivity rule applies.
Inactivity rule
Must place ≥1 trade every 30 days or the account is terminated/suspended; traders may email support to freeze the account for up to 2 months. verify
Max position / lot limit
No fixed maximum lot size stated — governed by risk-management policy (over-leveraging / all-or-nothing / >150% margin level prohibited). verify
3 plans · per-plan detail
Every plan’s model, rules and size/price matrix. Compare against other firms →
Dedicated plan guides
One-step evaluation with up to 100% profit split, a 8% profit target and on-demand payouts — suited to confident traders who want funding quickly without a second phase.
Sizes & price
| Account size | Entry price |
|---|---|
| $2,500 | $39 regular / $27 (30%-off example) |
| $5,000 | $59 regular / $41 (30%-off example) |
| $10,000 | $109 regular / $76 (30%-off example) |
| $25,000 | $199 regular / $139 (30%-off example) |
| $50,000 | $399 regular / $280 (30%-off example) |
| $100,000 | $589 regular / $412 (30%-off example) (card also shows $449) |
Starting-from price advertised as $27 (post-discount). CORRECTION: the 1-Step uses a 5% TRAILING drawdown (per the firm's dedicated 1-step-challenge-trailing-drawdown page), NOT static/balance-based — the firm's blanket 'balance-based DD across all programs' line does not apply to the 1-Step. Scaling: account doubles at each 10% profit milestone; scales up to $4,000,000 (50% balance increase per the program page). Current live promo is MATCHDAY15 15%, not 30%.
Rules sourced from official pages — 1-Step Challenge rules hub. Promo terms change; confirm at checkout.
Two-step evaluation with up to 100% profit split, a 10% profit target and on-demand payouts — suited to steady, risk-controlled traders happy to prove consistency over two phases.
Sizes & price
| Account size | Entry price |
|---|---|
| $2,500 | $49 regular / $34 (30%-off example) |
| $5,000 | $69 regular / $48 (30%-off example) |
| $10,000 | $139 regular / $97 (30%-off example) |
| $25,000 | $249 regular / $174 (30%-off example) |
| $50,000 | $449 regular / $314 (30%-off example) |
| $100,000 | $689 regular / $482 (30%-off example) |
Advertised "starting from $34" (post-discount). Scaling: doubles at each 10% milestone up to $4,000,000.
Rules sourced from official pages — 2-Step Challenge rules hub. Promo terms change; confirm at checkout.
Instant funding with up to 100% profit split, a 10% profit target and on-demand payouts — suited to traders who want to skip the challenge and start on funded rules straight away.
Sizes & price
| Account size | Entry price |
|---|---|
| $2,500 | $159 regular / $111 (30%-off example) |
| $5,000 | $309 regular / $216 (30%-off example) (or $229 @20%) |
| $10,000 | $559 regular / $391 (30%-off example) (or $399) |
| $20,000 | $1,059 regular / $741 (30%-off example) (or $999) |
| $40,000 | $1,879 regular / $1,315 (30%-off example) (or $1,999) |
| $80,000 | $3,999 (20% example; regular figure inconsistent on page)verify |
Advertised "starting from $62" (post-discount). Instant Pro is excluded from the MATCHDAY15 promo. Scaling: doubles at each 10% milestone: $2,500 → $5,000 → ... → $80,000 → $160,000 → $320,000 → $640,000 → $1M → $2M → $4,000,000 max. $80k regular price unverified — page values inconsistent.
Rules sourced from official pages — Instant Funding (and Instant Pro) rules hub. Promo terms change; confirm at checkout.
Educational definitions only — not trading advice, and no outcome is guaranteed. The exact meaning of any rule depends on the firm’s own terms for your specific product; always verify there before relying on it.
Want the full reference? See the prop-firm rule glossary.
The field, in bars
Headline (“up to”) maximum vs the field — ceilings gated behind tiers or scaling, not what every trader gets.
Balanced view
Strengths
Cons & open risks
Do this first
Confirm each of these for your exact product:
The Prop Examiner
City Traders Imperium pairs a low-cost entry and an education-led brand with a tiered payout model that can reach 100% splits and an optional monthly salary. The main gaps are undisclosed platforms/instruments on the pages reviewed and a headline ($4M) that reflects scaling rather than a single account.
Affiliate link
From the community
No trader reviews yet. Traded with City Traders Imperium? Be the first to share an honest, moderated review.
Common questions
Cited & dated
Every figure traces to a City Traders Imperium source below, accessed on the date shown. Re-verify before relying on any number — pricing and promos change.
Platforms & funded-rule references
Sponsored · firm-neutral
Every firm gets the same labelled slot. Sponsorship never affects our rating or verdict.
In our best-of lists
City Traders Imperium appears in these sourced rankings — see how it stacks up against the field.
Firm vs firm
See how City Traders Imperium stacks up against the most-researched firms — split, pricing, payouts and rules, side by side.
Keep comparing