Dossier · Independent review
FundedNext runs its “Stellar” line of 1-step, 2-step, Lite, and Instant accounts, with a profit share that begins in the challenge phase and a published per-tier withdrawal schedule.
The Prop Examiner verdict-in-brief
Broad Stellar range, early challenge-phase profit share, and transparent withdrawal minimums; top split below some rivals.
95%
Profit split (up to)
$59.99
Entry price (from)
$200K
Max funding (headline)
Scorecard
Five dimensions, scored 0–5
4.2
avg
Pricing & value
4.0/5
Profit split
4.0/5
Payout speed
4.0/5
Rules flexibility
4.0/5
Transparency
5.0/5
Advertised vs verified
Advertised claims vs what we could verify. “Up to” figures are maximums; rows flagged verify before launch are unconfirmed.
Every figure traces to the cited & dated sources below.
What actually binds you
Where challenges are won or lost — sourced from FundedNext’s own pages. Rules vary by product; the per-plan breakdown follows.
| Phase / model | Rule | Published value |
|---|---|---|
| 1-Step | Profit target | 10% |
| 2-Step | Profit target | 8% (phase 1) + 5% (phase 2) |
| Lite | Profit target | 8% + 4% |
| 1-Step | Daily loss limit | 3% |
| 2-Step | Daily loss limit | 5% |
| Lite | Daily loss limit | 4% |
| 1-Step | Max drawdown | 6% static |
| 2-Step | Max drawdown | 10% static |
| Instant | Max drawdown | 6% trailing |
| 1-Step | Minimum trading days | 2 days |
| 2-Step | Minimum trading days | 5 days |
Rules verified from FundedNext's package-comparison page on the access date. The consistency rule was not exposed on official pages; verify before buying.
EAs, algos, bots & copy trading
MIXED — EAs/bots (even martingale) explicitly permitted on MT4/MT5, but gated by an EA usage fee, a $300K per-EA cap, strict uniqueness rules, a no-switching rule between automated and manual, and only on MT4/MT5; HFT/arbitrage/tick-scalping banned.
| Policy area | What the firm states |
|---|---|
| Expert Advisors (EAs) | Limited — third-party EAs and trading bots are allowed (incl. martingale EAs) on MT4/MT5 only, but require an additional EA usage fee, must be customized to a unique strategy (no identical trades across accounts), are capped at $300,000 allocation per EA, and using an EA to pass the challenge then switching to manual on the funded account (or vice versa) is not allowed; specific "prop-pass" EAs are banned (e.g., The Prop Pilot EA, PropEA, Gold OneShot EA MT5, Forex Flex EA, X Pass Bot). |
| Algorithmic trading | Limited — automated/algo strategies allowed under the EA rules above (fee, uniqueness, allocation cap, consistency between phases); not allowed on cTrader or Match-Trader. |
| Copy trading | Limited — copy trading is allowed only between Challenge Accounts owned by the same individual; copy trading across accounts not owned by the same person (incl. relatives, family, friends) is strictly prohibited. |
| HFT / tick scalping | Banned — HFT, tick scalping, latency trading, and arbitrage are all listed as strictly prohibited; grid trading and cross-account hedging are also prohibited (single-account hedging allowed). |
| Trading bots / AI | Limited — bots permitted under the same EA rules (MT4/MT5, fee, unique strategy, allocation cap); no separate AI/ML carve-out published; mass-distributed prop-pass bots are named and banned. |
| News trading | Restricted — allowed in challenge phase without restriction; on funded accounts a News Reward Share Rule applies to trades 5 min before/after a listed high-impact event (10-min window) where only 40% of profit counts but 100% of losses apply; holding through news is allowed; FundedNext Futures has no news rules. |
| Automation platforms | MT4 and MT5 EAs/bots only; EA & bot trading not allowed on cTrader or Match-Trader (CFD side). Futures arm uses Tradovate/NinjaTrader/TradingView. |
Verbatim policy from FundedNext. Items flagged verify are unconfirmed — check the firm’s terms for your product. Educational information, not trading advice.
Looking to compare automation rules across firms? See our best prop firms for AI, algo & EA trading ranking.
What you trade on & what binds the funded account
What binds a funded account: platforms, post-funding consistency, scaling, refunds, time and position limits, weekend / news rules. Each value links its ↗ source; = explainer; verify = unconfirmed.
Trading platforms provided
Payouts & timing
Payout frequency
Varies by model — Stellar 2-Step: first cycle 21 days then 14-day cycles (if profit + request in prior cycle). 1-Step: eligible after 5 business days. Lite: 21 days. Stellar Instant: on-demand or bi-weekly.
First payout
First reward eligibility: 1-Step 5 business days; 2-Step 21 days (first cycle); Lite 21 days; Stellar Instant on-demand/bi-weekly.
Minimum payout
CFD accounts: $20 on USDT (TRC20/ERC20), $50 on USDC or RiseWorks. (Reported first-withdrawal $ minimums $250/$500 by size are unconfirmed on official pages.) verify
Payout methods
Crypto only on CFD accounts — USDT (TRC20/ERC20), USDC (ERC20) via Confirmo, plus RiseWorks. No bank wire / PayPal / Skrill payout option as of 2026. verify
Payout speed
Guaranteed processing within 24h of request ($1,000 added if exceeded); CFD payouts average ~5h via Confirmo. A processing fee up to 3.5% applies. verify
Profit-split scaling
Yes. Challenge models — base 80% → 90% via Scale-Up → up to 95% with paid add-ons (reward structure changed Jan 2026; pre-Jan buyers kept 90% base). Stellar Instant — 70% from Day 1, rising to 80% from Tier 3 onward.
Payout / profit cap
No explicit max first-payout cap surfaced. First reward eligibility: 1-Step 5 business days; 2-Step first cycle 21 days then 14-day cycles; Lite 21 days; Instant on-demand/bi-weekly. Reported aggregate allocation cap ~$300K across accounts. Reported first-withdrawal $ minimums $250 (25K/50K) / $500 (100K) [UNVERIFIED]. verify
Refundable fee
Registration ("Refundable") Fee returned with a Performance Reward (must be manually selected at withdrawal): 2-Step = refunded with 1st reward; 1-Step = 1st reward if bought before 2026-01-12, else 3rd reward; Lite = 3rd reward; Stellar Instant = NO refundable fee. (Separate true refund only within 7 days of purchase if no trade placed.)
Funded consistency rule
The four CFD Stellar accounts (1-Step, 2-Step, Lite, Instant) do NOT have a consistency rule on the funded account. (The official CFD 2-Step rules article lists daily loss, max loss, min trading days, copy-trade and prohibited-strategy rules but NO consistency rule.) The 40% consistency rule applies to the separate FUTURES products (Bolt/Legacy/Rapid), not the CFD line.
Funded-account rules & cost
Cost
Cheapest entry Stellar Instant $2K $59.99 (→$44.99 with NEW25) and Stellar 2-Step $6K $59.99 (→$44.99). 2-Step ladder: $6K $44.99 / $15K $89.99 / $25K $149.99 / $50K $224.99 / $100K $549.99 / $200K $1,099.99. NEW25 = 25% off up to $50K.
Payment methods (to buy)
Card (Visa/Mastercard), digital wallets (PayPal, Skrill, Apple Pay, Google Pay), and crypto (BTC, ETH, LTC, DOGE, SOL, USDT TRC20/ERC20, USDC ERC20). Plus regional/local methods (TC Pay and 20+ local options). Card & crypto deliver credentials instantly.
Time limit
No evaluation time limit (unlimited time to complete). Min trading days: 2 (1-Step), 5 (2-Step), 5 (Lite); Instant N/A.
Inactivity rule
CFD challenge accounts flagged inactive after 60 consecutive calendar days with no trade (warning email + 24h grace); login or one trade within 35 consecutive days avoids the inactivity flag.
Max position / lot limit
No fixed lot/contract cap surfaced for the Stellar CFD line on the rules pages reviewed (risk constrained via 3–5% daily and static max-loss limits). verify
4 plans · per-plan detail
Every plan’s model, rules and size/price matrix. Compare against other firms →
Dedicated plan guides
One-step evaluation with up to 95% profit split and a 10% profit target — suited to confident traders who want funding quickly without a second phase.
Sizes & price
| Account size | Entry price |
|---|---|
| $6K | Not statedverify |
| $15K | Not statedverify |
| $25K | Not statedverify |
| $50K | Not statedverify |
| $100K | Not statedverify |
| $200K | Not statedverify |
Fastest model; static 6% max-loss is trader-friendly. Pre-Jan-2026 1-Step buyers kept 90% base. Research model: 1-step (CFD Stellar line).
Rules sourced from official pages — Stellar 1-Step rules hub. Promo terms change; confirm at checkout.
Two-step evaluation with up to 95% profit split, a 8% profit target and bi-weekly payouts — suited to steady, risk-controlled traders happy to prove consistency over two phases.
Sizes & price
| Account size | Entry price |
|---|---|
| $6K | $59.99 → $44.99 (NEW25) |
| $15K | $119.99 → $89.99 (NEW25) |
| $25K | $199.99 → $149.99 (NEW25) |
| $50K | $299.99 → $224.99 (NEW25) |
| $100K | $549.99 |
| $200K | $1,099.99 |
Most popular. Static 10% max-loss + 5% daily. Research model: 2-step (CFD Stellar line).
Rules sourced from official pages — Stellar 2-Step rules hub. Promo terms change; confirm at checkout.
Two-step evaluation with up to 95% profit split and a 8% profit target — suited to steady, risk-controlled traders happy to prove consistency over two phases.
Sizes & price
| Account size | Entry price |
|---|---|
| $6K | Not statedverify |
| $15K | Not statedverify |
| $25K | Not statedverify |
| $50K | Not statedverify |
| $100K | Not statedverify |
| $200K | Not statedverify |
"Lowest entry"; tighter 8% static max-loss / 4% daily than 2-Step. Research model: 2-step, low entry (CFD Stellar line).
Rules sourced from official pages — Stellar Lite rules hub. Promo terms change; confirm at checkout.
Instant funding with up to 80% profit split and on-demand payouts — suited to traders who want to skip the challenge and start on funded rules straight away.
Sizes & price
| Account size | Entry price |
|---|---|
| $2K | $59.99 → $44.99 (NEW25) |
| $5K | $149.99 → $112.49 (NEW25) |
| $10K | $299.99 → $224.99 (NEW25) |
| $20K | $599.99 → $449.99 (NEW25) |
No challenge/target/daily-limit; the constraint is the 6% trailing drawdown. Lower split (up to 80%) and lower leverage than the challenge models. Aggregate allocation cap reported $300K across accounts.
Rules sourced from official pages — Stellar Instant rules hub. Promo terms change; confirm at checkout.
Educational definitions only — not trading advice, and no outcome is guaranteed. The exact meaning of any rule depends on the firm’s own terms for your specific product; always verify there before relying on it.
Want the full reference? See the prop-firm rule glossary.
The field, in bars
Headline (“up to”) maximum vs the field — ceilings gated behind tiers or scaling, not what every trader gets.
Balanced view
Strengths
Cons & open risks
Do this first
Confirm each of these for your exact product:
The Prop Examiner
FundedNext offers a broad Stellar range, an unusually early (challenge-phase) profit share, and clearly published withdrawal minimums. Its top split sits below some rivals' headline ceilings and its funded cap is $300K before scaling, but the transparency on payouts is a plus. Confirm the current promo and any consistency rule for your model before buying. The Prop Examiner has no affiliate relationship with FundedNext at this time.
Reference link
From the community
No trader reviews yet. Traded with FundedNext? Be the first to share an honest, moderated review.
Common questions
Cited & dated
Every figure traces to a FundedNext source below, accessed on the date shown. Re-verify before relying on any number — pricing and promos change.
Sponsored · firm-neutral
Every firm gets the same labelled slot. Sponsorship never affects our rating or verdict.
In our best-of lists
FundedNext appears in these sourced rankings — see how it stacks up against the field.
Firm vs firm
See how FundedNext stacks up against the most-researched firms — split, pricing, payouts and rules, side by side.
Keep comparing