Dossier · Sponsored partner
BrightFunded is a Dubai-based prop firm with 1- and 2-step evaluations, fast payouts, and a profit split that scales from 80% to 100%.
The Prop Examiner verdict-in-brief
Trader-friendly payout speed and no consistency rule, balanced against a young profile and unconfirmed founding/payout-minimum details.
100%
Profit split (up to)
$200K
Max funding (headline)
Scorecard
Five dimensions, scored 0–5
3.8
avg
Pricing & value
4.0/5
Profit split
4.0/5
Payout speed
4.0/5
Rules flexibility
4.0/5
Transparency
3.0/5
Advertised vs verified
Advertised claims vs what we could verify. “Up to” figures are maximums; rows flagged verify before launch are unconfirmed.
Every figure traces to the cited & dated sources below.
What actually binds you
Where challenges are won or lost — sourced from BrightFunded’s own pages. Rules vary by product; the per-plan breakdown follows.
| Phase / model | Rule | Published value |
|---|---|---|
| 2-Step Bright (P1/P2) | Profit target | 8% / 5% |
| 2-Step Classic (P1/P2) | Profit target | 10% / 5% |
| 1-Step | Profit target | 10% |
| 2-Step Bright | Daily loss limit | 4% |
| 2-Step Classic | Daily loss limit | 5% |
| 1-Step | Daily loss limit | 3% of original balance |
| 2-Step Bright | Max overall loss | 8% static |
| 2-Step Classic | Max overall loss | 10% static |
| 1-Step | Max overall loss | 6% trailing |
| All | Minimum trading days | 5 per stage |
| All | Consistency | No consistency rule advertised |
| All | Prohibited styles | Not detailed in the rules article — check full termsverify |
Rules verified from BrightFunded's evaluation-rules help article on the access date. Founding year, the trader-account minimum payout, and the prohibited-style list were not confirmable.
EAs, algos, bots & copy trading
MIXED — standard EAs/algos allowed, but a broad set of bans (HFT, arbitrage, grid, tick scalping, AI/high-speed systems, high-impact news) constrains automated edge strategies.
| Policy area | What the firm states |
|---|---|
| Expert Advisors (EAs) | Limited — EAs / automated systems are allowed on all BrightFunded platforms provided they do not fall into prohibited categories; normal strategies with reasonable hold times are fine; manual supervision is expected to respect loss limits. |
| Algorithmic trading | Limited — permitted for ordinary strategies, but "any system designed to execute orders with superhuman speed or to exploit market inefficiencies on a mechanical basis is not allowed." |
| Copy trading | Limited — allowed only between accounts held by the SAME person (BrightFunded accounts, other evaluation firms, or retail brokerage accounts); copying between accounts owned by different individuals — including relatives, family, or friends — is strictly prohibited. Detection of similar trading patterns can trigger profit deductions, resets, or closure. |
| HFT / tick scalping | Banned — grid trading, arbitrage, tick scalping and HFT listed as abusive/prohibited; strategies executing thousands of orders per minute via specialized infrastructure "fall outside the scope of this platform." |
| Trading bots / AI | Limited/restricted — "Automated Systems & AI" is a named prohibited category covering high-speed bots and AI tools that scan datasets faster than human reaction time, creating "competitive imbalance." Ordinary EAs/bots with reasonable hold times remain allowed. |
| News trading | Restricted — high-impact news trading is a prohibited/limited category; trading during major scheduled economic events is subject to specific limitations. |
| Automation platforms | MetaTrader 5, cTrader, DXtrade (EAs/automation allowed on all BrightFunded platforms per the prohibited-strategies article; per-platform automation specifics not detailed there). |
Verbatim policy from BrightFunded. Items flagged verify are unconfirmed — check the firm’s terms for your product. Educational information, not trading advice.
Looking to compare automation rules across firms? See our best prop firms for AI, algo & EA trading ranking.
What you trade on & what binds the funded account
What binds a funded account: platforms, post-funding consistency, scaling, refunds, time and position limits, weekend / news rules. Each value links its ↗ source; = explainer; verify = unconfirmed.
Trading platforms provided
Payouts & timing
Payout frequency
Bi-weekly on funded (Star) accounts after the first payout — upgradable to weekly with add-ons.
First payout
First payout available 30 days after opening a Funded (Star) account; thereafter bi-weekly (weekly with add-ons).
Profit-split scaling
Starts 80/20; boostable to 90/10; up to 100/0 via the scaling plan (1st scale-up +30% balance @ 90/10; 2nd +60% @ 90/10; 3rd onward +90% @ 100/0). No upside balance cap on scaling.
Payout / profit cap
No payout cap stated; no minimum payout (a funded profit of $0.01 is sufficient); max funded allocation $400,000. verify
Funded-account rules & cost
Cost
Cheapest entry ~€49 ($5K / Pluto, 2-Step Classic per third-party); range ~€49 to several hundred EUR ($200K / Jupiter). Pricing in EUR. verify
Payment methods (to buy)
Credit/debit card, PayPal, Apple Pay, Google Pay, and crypto (8 cryptocurrencies supported). Crypto payers must select the correct network or risk losing funds.
Time limit
None — no maximum trading-day limit on the evaluation; only the 5-day minimum and the 30-day inactivity rule apply.
Inactivity rule
After the first trade, you must place another trade within 30 calendar days of your last trade's close; otherwise the account is automatically deactivated for inactivity. Applies to Phase 1, Phase 2, and Funded accounts.
Max position / lot limit
No explicit per-trade lot cap; risk constrained via per-instrument notional/leverage caps (e.g. on $100K: Forex notional $10M, gold/commodities $4M, indices $2M, crypto $500K) and excessive-correlated-exposure prohibition. verify
3 plans · per-plan detail
Every plan’s model, rules and size/price matrix. Compare against other firms →
Dedicated plan guides
One-step evaluation with up to 100% profit split, a 10% profit target and weekly payouts — suited to confident traders who want funding quickly without a second phase.
Sizes & price
| Account size | Entry price |
|---|---|
| $5K (Pluto) | Not statedverify |
| $10K (Mars) | Not statedverify |
| $25K (Venus) | Not statedverify |
| $50K (Neptune) | Not statedverify |
| $100K (Saturn) | Not statedverify |
| $200K (Jupiter) | Not statedverify |
Tightest model — 6% trailing drawdown vs the static 2-step plans. EUR pricing; 1-Step prices not separately confirmed from official page. Summer promo at access: 1-Step 30% off (SUMMER30).
Rules sourced from official pages — 1-Step rules hub. Promo terms change; confirm at checkout.
Two-step evaluation with up to 100% profit split, a 8% profit target and weekly payouts — suited to steady, risk-controlled traders happy to prove consistency over two phases.
Sizes & price
| Account size | Entry price |
|---|---|
| $5K (Pluto) | Not statedverify |
| $10K (Mars) | Not statedverify |
| $25K (Venus) | Not statedverify |
| $50K (Neptune) | Not statedverify |
| $100K (Saturn) | Not statedverify |
| $200K (Jupiter) | Not statedverify |
EUR pricing. Summer promo at access: 2-Step Bright 25% off (SUMMER25).
Rules sourced from official pages — 2-Step Bright rules hub. Promo terms change; confirm at checkout.
Two-step evaluation with up to 100% profit split, a 10% profit target and weekly payouts — suited to steady, risk-controlled traders happy to prove consistency over two phases.
Sizes & price
| Account size | Entry price |
|---|---|
| $5K (Pluto) | ~€49verify |
| $10K (Mars) | Not statedverify |
| $25K (Venus) | Not statedverify |
| $50K (Neptune) | Not statedverify |
| $100K (Saturn) | ~€497verify |
| $200K (Jupiter) | Not statedverify |
Most lenient drawdown (10% static) but highest Phase-1 target (10%). EUR pricing — small-size from ~€49 ($5K), ~€497 ($100K) per third-party data; confirm at checkout. Summer promo at access: 2-Step Classic 15% off (SUMMER15).
Rules sourced from official pages — 2-Step Classic rules hub. Promo terms change; confirm at checkout.
Educational definitions only — not trading advice, and no outcome is guaranteed. The exact meaning of any rule depends on the firm’s own terms for your specific product; always verify there before relying on it.
Want the full reference? See the prop-firm rule glossary.
The field, in bars
Headline (“up to”) maximum vs the field — ceilings gated behind tiers or scaling, not what every trader gets.
Balanced view
Strengths
Cons & open risks
Do this first
Confirm each of these for your exact product:
The Prop Examiner
BrightFunded leans on fast payouts, a no-consistency-rule structure, and a scaling profit split as its main draws, backed by a broad instrument range and multiple platforms. It appears relatively young and a few specifics (founding year, minimum payout, prohibited styles) were not confirmable from the pages reviewed.
Affiliate link
From the community
No trader reviews yet. Traded with BrightFunded? Be the first to share an honest, moderated review.
Common questions
Cited & dated
Every figure traces to a BrightFunded source below, accessed on the date shown. Re-verify before relying on any number — pricing and promos change.
Platforms & funded-rule references
Sponsored · firm-neutral
Every firm gets the same labelled slot. Sponsorship never affects our rating or verdict.
In our best-of lists
BrightFunded appears in these sourced rankings — see how it stacks up against the field.
Firm vs firm
See how BrightFunded stacks up against the most-researched firms — split, pricing, payouts and rules, side by side.
Keep comparing