Dossier · Independent review
For Traders is a newer (2023), offshore-registered simulated prop firm with broad platform and instrument coverage and a 48-hour payout guarantee.
The Prop Examiner verdict-in-brief
Wide platform/instrument coverage and fast payouts, tempered by a short track record and limited rule disclosure up front.
90%
Profit split (up to)
$36
Entry price (from)
$100K
Max funding (headline)
Scorecard
Five dimensions, scored 0–5
3.6
avg
Pricing & value
4.0/5
Profit split
4.0/5
Payout speed
4.0/5
Rules flexibility
4.0/5
Transparency
2.0/5
Advertised vs verified
Advertised claims vs what we could verify. “Up to” figures are maximums; rows flagged verify before launch are unconfirmed.
Every figure traces to the cited & dated sources below.
What actually binds you
Where challenges are won or lost — sourced from For Traders’s own pages. Rules vary by product; the per-plan breakdown follows.
| Phase / model | Rule | Published value |
|---|---|---|
| One-Step | Profit target | 9% simulated profit |
| Two-step / Instant | Profit target | Not stated on homepageverify |
| All | Daily loss limit | Not stated on homepageverify |
| One-Step | Max overall loss | ~5% drawdown (type — trailing vs static — not stated)verify |
| All | Minimum trading days | Unlimited time to reach target; min days not statedverify |
| All | Consistency | Not stated on homepageverify |
| All | Prohibited styles | Not stated on homepage — see rules/terms pagesverify |
Only the One-Step profit target was confirmable from the homepage. The daily-loss limit, drawdown type, minimum trading days, consistency rule, and prohibited-style list were not stated up front and must be confirmed before buying.
EAs, algos, bots & copy trading
MIXED — EAs/algos allowed only as assistants to manual trading (no fully autonomous bots), with HFT/arbitrage and a 5-minute news window banned.
| Policy area | What the firm states |
|---|---|
| Expert Advisors (EAs) | Limited — Assistive EAs that support your own manual trading decisions are permitted, but EAs/scripts/software that trade autonomously and complete the challenge "on your behalf" without direct input are prohibited. Any EA "must strictly support your manual strategy and must not take over control of your trades." |
| Algorithmic trading | Limited — Fully autonomous algorithmic systems are not allowed; algos may only assist manual trading. |
| Copy trading | Limited — Copying from another individual's account or any external source is prohibited; to trade the same pair across your own accounts you must wait at least 30 minutes between entries or it is treated as copy trading. |
| HFT / tick scalping | Banned — Listed among prohibited strategies (HFT, latency arbitrage, tick scalping, grid, martingale). |
| Trading bots / AI | Limited — Trading bots that trade autonomously without direct input are prohibited; bots/EAs are only acceptable as aids to a manual strategy. AI/ML not separately addressed. |
| News trading | Restricted — You may hold through news, but cannot open or close any trades within 5 minutes before and 5 minutes after a high-impact news release. |
| Automation platforms | cTrader, TradeLocker, MetaTrader 5 (MT5 the primary EA platform), plus a custom in-house platform. |
Verbatim policy from For Traders. Items flagged verify are unconfirmed — check the firm’s terms for your product. Educational information, not trading advice.
Looking to compare automation rules across firms? See our best prop firms for AI, algo & EA trading ranking.
What you trade on & what binds the funded account
What binds a funded account: platforms, post-funding consistency, scaling, refunds, time and position limits, weekend / news rules. Each value links its ↗ source; = explainer; verify = unconfirmed.
Trading platforms provided
Payouts & timing
Payout frequency
14-day reward cycle (Forex/most); Instant/Fast variants offer On-Demand. Futures Instant withdrawals once balance clears the safety-net threshold (e.g. >$52,000 on a $50K).
First payout
First payout at end of the first 14-day reward cycle; requires min 3 profitable days (7 on Instant/Forex Instant, 6 on Futures Fast). Challenge fee refunded with the first withdrawal.
Payout methods
Withdrawal methods not published on the rules page. verify
Profit-split scaling
Up to 80% standard; Instant starts 70% rising 5%/reward cycle to 90%; Crypto/Futures Fast Pro up to 90–100%; reward cycle 14 days or On-Demand.
Payout / profit cap
Max reward $15,000 per 14-day cycle (Forex/most); Futures Fast Pro capped 3–10% of balance by reward number; Futures Instant $800–$2,500/cycle.
Refundable fee
Challenge fee refunded with the trader's first withdrawal/payout (industry first-payout model). verify
Funded-account rules & cost
Cost
Cheapest entry ~$36 (Forex Fast $6K, post-25BOGO promo); Forex range ~$36–$351 ($6K–$100K); Crypto/Futures configurator-priced.
Payment methods (to buy)
Credit/debit card and crypto (the same fee-free, instant methods used for rewards); PayPal not offered. (Runs on the FunderPro platform, which also supports bank/wire.) verify
Inactivity rule
Standard/eval accounts must close at least 1 trade every 30 days; Instant/Fast variants every 7 days; Futures Instant Pro every 14 days.
Max position / lot limit
No explicit lot cap on Forex/Crypto; Futures accounts have Max Position Size limits (e.g. 2–6 minis / 20–60 micros by size).
8 plans · per-plan detail
Every plan’s model, rules and size/price matrix. Compare against other firms →
Dedicated plan guides
One-step evaluation with up to 80% profit split, a 9% profit target and bi-weekly payouts — suited to confident traders who want funding quickly without a second phase.
Sizes & price
| Account size | Entry price |
|---|---|
| $6K | $36 |
| $15K | $74 |
| $25K | $134 |
| $50K | $186 |
| $100K | $351 (list $469) |
Prices shown are post-25BOGO promo. "Fast Static" variant swaps trailing DD for static; figures shift within listed ranges. Master account extras: same 3% daily / 6% trailing; "Drawdown Protection" — floating loss must not reach -2% of starting balance (1st breach closes trades + cuts split to 50%; 2nd breach closes account); 30-day inactivity.
Rules sourced from official pages — One-Step (1-Step) — Forex, Fast variant rules hub. Promo terms change; confirm at checkout.
Educational definitions only — not trading advice, and no outcome is guaranteed. The exact meaning of any rule depends on the firm’s own terms for your specific product; always verify there before relying on it.
Want the full reference? See the prop-firm rule glossary.
The field, in bars
Headline (“up to”) maximum vs the field — ceilings gated behind tiers or scaling, not what every trader gets.
Balanced view
Strengths
Cons & open risks
Do this first
Confirm each of these for your exact product:
The Prop Examiner
For Traders offers strong platform and instrument breadth, a fast-payout guarantee, and both evaluation and instant-funding routes. As a newer, offshore-registered firm it discloses less about daily-loss limits, drawdown type, and consistency rules on the homepage, so those need confirming. The Prop Examiner has no affiliate relationship with For Traders at this time.
Reference link
From the community
No trader reviews yet. Traded with For Traders? Be the first to share an honest, moderated review.
Common questions
Cited & dated
Every figure traces to a For Traders source below, accessed on the date shown. Re-verify before relying on any number — pricing and promos change.
Platforms & funded-rule references
Sponsored · firm-neutral
Every firm gets the same labelled slot. Sponsorship never affects our rating or verdict.
In our best-of lists
For Traders appears in these sourced rankings — see how it stacks up against the field.
Firm vs firm
See how For Traders stacks up against the most-researched firms — split, pricing, payouts and rules, side by side.
Keep comparing