Dossier · Independent review
Funded Trading Plus is one of the longer-running simulated prop firms (states 2013), with multiple program types, a day-1 payout option, and a split that scales to 100% on profit milestones.
The Prop Examiner verdict-in-brief
Established track record and flexible payouts, with trailing drawdown and split-scaling as the main caveats.
100%
Profit split (up to)
$549
Entry price (from)
$200K
Max funding (headline)
Scorecard
Five dimensions, scored 0–5
3.8
avg
Pricing & value
4.0/5
Profit split
4.0/5
Payout speed
4.0/5
Rules flexibility
4.0/5
Transparency
3.0/5
Advertised vs verified
Advertised claims vs what we could verify. “Up to” figures are maximums; rows flagged verify before launch are unconfirmed.
Every figure traces to the cited & dated sources below.
What actually binds you
Where challenges are won or lost — sourced from Funded Trading Plus’s own pages. Rules vary by product; the per-plan breakdown follows.
| Phase / model | Rule | Published value |
|---|---|---|
| 1-Step Express | Profit target | 10% simulated profit |
| 2-Step | Profit target | 7% (Step 1) + 7% (Step 2) |
| 1-Step Express | Daily loss limit | 4% |
| 1-Step Express | Max overall loss | 6% trailing (default model) |
| 1-Step / Instant | Minimum trading days | None |
| 2-Step Classic | Consistency | Consistency requirement applies (1-Step Express has none) |
| All | Prohibited styles | News & weekend holding reportedly allowed; full list not confirmedverify |
Rules verified from Funded Trading Plus' homepage and consistency-rule help article on the access date. Default drawdown is trailing; some 'Prestige' programs offer fixed drawdown (exact figures not confirmed). Verify the drawdown type for your program.
EAs, algos, bots & copy trading
GOOD — EAs/algos/bots broadly permitted (arbitrage excepted) across multiple programs, with the main constraints being no arbitrage/grid/tick-scalping/HFT and no cross-account copy/hedge.
| Policy area | What the firm states |
|---|---|
| Expert Advisors (EAs) | Allowed — EAs, algos and bots are supported in the simulated-live environment; any strategies including Expert Advisors (except arbitrage) are permitted across the Experienced, Advanced, and Prestige Pro Trader programs. The firm does not provide technical support for third-party EA applications. |
| Algorithmic trading | Allowed — algos/bots supported provided they comply with program rules/limits and do not abuse the environment. |
| Copy trading | Banned — EAs cannot be used to replicate positions across multiple FT+ accounts; copy trading and hedging across accounts (via EAs or any method) are prohibited; holding opposite positions on different accounts is treated as cheating. |
| HFT / tick scalping | Banned — arbitrage, grid trading, and tick scalping listed as forms of cheating; HFT/latency arbitrage prohibited. |
| Trading bots / AI | Bots allowed (subject to the same prohibited-strategy and no-cross-account rules); AI/ML not specifically addressed on the page reviewed. |
| News trading | Not addressed on the EA/algo help page reviewed (firm program pages reportedly allow it; see Program T&Cs to confirm).verify |
| Automation platforms | MetaTrader 5 and Match-Trader confirmed on the firm site; the EA/algo help page does not enumerate per-platform automation support.verify |
Verbatim policy from Funded Trading Plus. Items flagged verify are unconfirmed — check the firm’s terms for your product. Educational information, not trading advice.
Looking to compare automation rules across firms? See our best prop firms for AI, algo & EA trading ranking.
What you trade on & what binds the funded account
What binds a funded account: platforms, post-funding consistency, scaling, refunds, time and position limits, weekend / news rules. Each value links its ↗ source; = explainer; verify = unconfirmed.
Trading platforms provided
Payouts & timing
Payout frequency
Program-dependent — 1-Step Express & Instant Funding: every 7 days from "Day 0." 2-Step Classic: every 10 calendar days. Withdrawals require ≥1% simulated growth and objectives met.
First payout
"Day 0" on 1-Step Express & Instant Funding — eligible from the first active trading day once the balance is positive. 2-Step requires ≥1% growth + objectives before the first 10-day cycle.
Minimum payout
Minimum withdrawal request $50 (balance must exceed start by at least the request amount); no withdrawal ceiling.
Payout methods
— verify
Payout speed
Processing time once requested not stated on the pages reviewed. verify
Profit-split scaling
80% base, scales up to 100% as simulated balance grows (per firm/reviews 90% at 20% profit, 100% at 30% profit); a +15% add-on can start the split at 90% (1-Step) / 85% (2-Step). Account scaling up to $2.5M base ($5M with enhanced add-on).
Payout / profit cap
No withdrawal ceiling / no maximum payout cap (Instant Funding page: "no withdrawal ceiling"); minimum request $50.
Refundable fee
Evaluation fee is REFUNDED upon successfully passing and receiving a funded account (1-Step / 2-Step evaluation routes). The Instant Funding (Master) fee is high and non-refundable (no evaluation to pass).
Funded consistency rule
Depends on program — 2-Step Classic: Consistency Score 50% on the funded stage (soft rule: account stays open but you must keep trading until consistency aligns; 35% in evaluation), plus a hard 3% Symbol Loss Limit (no single asset > 3% of total simulated risk). 1-Step Express and Instant Funding: NO consistency rule.
Funded-account rules & cost
Cost
Cheapest entry $5K Instant tier and small evaluation sizes; evaluation $100K = $549 list / $384.30 with WC30; Instant Funding much pricier ($100K = $4,499 list / $3,149.30 with WC30).
Payment methods (to buy)
Credit/debit card, crypto, bank transfer, Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayPal, Skrill, and processors Checkout.com / Confirmo / LetKnow Pay / Nuvei. Card & crypto deliver credentials instantly; other methods need verification time. verify
Inactivity rule
Account breaches on inactivity at 30 days — must execute and close ≥1 trade every 30 days; applies to all accounts (evaluation and FT+ Trader simulated-live phases).
Max position / lot limit
No maximum lot / position-size limit (no cap on trade amount), subject to the Risk Review Policy; 2-Step has a 3% Symbol Loss Limit per asset.
3 plans · per-plan detail
Every plan’s model, rules and size/price matrix. Compare against other firms →
Dedicated plan guides
One-step evaluation with up to 100% profit split, a 10% profit target and weekly payouts — suited to confident traders who want funding quickly without a second phase. It's also among the more automation-friendly options for EAs and algos.
Sizes & price
| Account size | Entry price |
|---|---|
| $10K | Not statedverify |
| $25K | Not statedverify |
| $50K | Not statedverify |
| $100K | $549.00 list / $384.30 with WC30 |
| $200K | Not statedverify |
"Adaptive risk management" = trailing max loss until it reaches starting balance, then locks. Resets offered at 20% discount. Scaling: request at each 10% simulated profit, up to $2,500,000 base ($5,000,000 with enhanced scaling add-on), up to once/day, ~2 business days. Add-ons: Scaling Plan to $5M +15%; 90% reward split +15%; reward frequency every 3 days +15%. Promo at access: WC30 = 30% off.
Rules sourced from official pages — 1-Step Express rules hub. Promo terms change; confirm at checkout.
Two-step evaluation with up to 100% profit split and a 7% profit target — suited to steady, risk-controlled traders happy to prove consistency over two phases. It's also among the more automation-friendly options for EAs and algos.
Sizes & price
| Account size | Entry price |
|---|---|
| $10K | Not statedverify |
| $25K | Not statedverify |
| $50K | Not statedverify |
| $100K | $549.00 list / $384.30 with WC30 |
Reset price = 20% discount. Static drawdown is the headline differentiator vs the 1-Step's trailing model. Scaling target 20% simulated profit per level (profits don't carry forward; can't skip levels); requires ≥1 withdrawal, consistency within 50%, no symbol-loss breach, account active ≥2 months before first scale and 2 months between each; up to $2,500,000 capacity. Add-ons: Max drawdown 9% +20%; reward split 85% +15%; swap-free; weekend holding. Promo at access: WC30 = 30% off.
Rules sourced from official pages — 2-Step Classic rules hub. Promo terms change; confirm at checkout.
Instant funding with up to 100% profit split and weekly payouts — suited to traders who want to skip the challenge and start on funded rules straight away. It's also among the more automation-friendly options for EAs and algos.
Sizes & price
| Account size | Entry price |
|---|---|
| $5K | Not statedverify |
| $10K | Not statedverify |
| $25K | Not statedverify |
| $50K | Not statedverify |
| $100K | $4499.00 list / $3149.30 with WC30 |
"2025's Best Instant Funding" (Funded Trader Awards). Materially pricier than evaluation routes. Scaling: +10% simulated balance milestone to scale, up to $5,000,000; requires flat position + risk review; scaling shifts drawdown to static. Add-ons: Scaling Plan to $5M +15%; 90% reward split +15%; reward frequency every 3 days +15%. Promo at access: WC30 = 30% off.
Rules sourced from official pages — Instant Funding (Master Trader Program) rules hub. Promo terms change; confirm at checkout.
Educational definitions only — not trading advice, and no outcome is guaranteed. The exact meaning of any rule depends on the firm’s own terms for your specific product; always verify there before relying on it.
Want the full reference? See the prop-firm rule glossary.
The field, in bars
Headline (“up to”) maximum vs the field — ceilings gated behind tiers or scaling, not what every trader gets.
Balanced view
Strengths
Cons & open risks
Do this first
Confirm each of these for your exact product:
The Prop Examiner
Funded Trading Plus is one of the longer-running simulated prop firms, with a flexible day-1 payout option, multiple program types, and a split that scales to 100%. Its trailing drawdown and milestone-gated split are the main trade-offs, and corporate/pricing transparency on the homepage is limited. The Prop Examiner has no affiliate relationship with Funded Trading Plus at this time.
Reference link
From the community
No trader reviews yet. Traded with Funded Trading Plus? Be the first to share an honest, moderated review.
Common questions
Cited & dated
Every figure traces to a Funded Trading Plus source below, accessed on the date shown. Re-verify before relying on any number — pricing and promos change.
Sponsored · firm-neutral
Every firm gets the same labelled slot. Sponsorship never affects our rating or verdict.
In our best-of lists
Funded Trading Plus appears in these sourced rankings — see how it stacks up against the field.
Firm vs firm
See how Funded Trading Plus stacks up against the most-researched firms — split, pricing, payouts and rules, side by side.
Keep comparing