Dossier · Independent review
Take Profit Trader offers a one-step path to futures funding with genuine day-one withdrawals from the PRO account and no payout windows.
The Prop Examiner verdict-in-brief
Fast, flexible payouts and a clean one-step model, weighed against a lower PRO split and a simulated funded stage before PRO+.
$150
Entry price (from)
$150K
Max funding (headline)
Scorecard
Five dimensions, scored 0–5
4.0
avg
Pricing & value
4.0/5
Profit split
3.0/5
Payout speed
5.0/5
Rules flexibility
4.0/5
Transparency
4.0/5
Advertised vs verified
Advertised claims vs what we could verify. “Up to” figures are maximums; rows flagged verify before launch are unconfirmed.
Every figure traces to the cited & dated sources below.
What actually binds you
Where challenges are won or lost — sourced from Take Profit Trader’s own pages. Rules vary by product; the per-plan breakdown follows.
| Phase / model | Rule | Published value |
|---|---|---|
| Test | Profit target | $50K Test = $3,000 (other sizes scale) |
| Test / PRO+ | Drawdown | EOD Trailing ($50K = $2,000); PRO uses Intraday drawdown |
| All | Daily loss limit | None per the comparison table |
| All | Contract limits | $50K = 6 contracts / 60 micros (no Test vs PRO difference) |
| Test → PRO | Minimum trading days | ~5 to reach PRO; 0 until first withdrawal in PRO |
| Test | Consistency | Applies to Test only; 'None' in PRO and PRO+ |
| PRO / PRO+ | Prohibited styles | No bots, no counter positions; news rule applies (none in Test) |
Rules verified from Take Profit Trader's homepage and NOFEE40 promo FAQ on the access date. PRO accounts are simulated (SIM) — orders are not sent to the exchange and the funded stage is not live until PRO+. The exact minimum withdrawal was not stated on the pages reviewed.
EAs, algos, bots & copy trading
RESTRICTIVE — trading bots and algorithmic execution are flatly banned; the only sanctioned automation is approved trade copiers used across your own accounts for independent, non-coordinated trading.
| Policy area | What the firm states |
|---|---|
| Expert Advisors (EAs) | Banned — Universal Trading Policy "#1: No Trading Bots or Algos. Automated trading systems, bots, or algorithmic execution tools are not permitted." Applies to all account types (Test, PRO, PRO+). |
| Algorithmic trading | Banned — "algorithmic execution tools are not permitted" under UTP #1. |
| Copy trading | Limited (own accounts only) — "TakeProfitTrader permits the use of trade copiers solely for managing accounts owned and controlled by you." Permitted: "copy trades across your accounts," manage multiple of your own accounts, improve execution efficiency across your own accounts. Prohibited: copy/synchronize trades "between different users or identities," coordinate execution across accounts not owned by you, enter opposing/offsetting positions to neutralize risk, or participate in pass/payout/coordinated schemes. Approved copiers: Tradesyncer, Platform-Native tools (Tradovate, NinjaTrader, MotiveWave, Quantower), Replikanto Flowbot Compliance Edition only. |
| HFT / tick scalping | Banned (effectively) — bots/algos banned under UTP #1; no counter-position trading (UTP #5) and trade copiers may not "enter opposing or offsetting positions designed to reduce, transfer, or neutralize risk." Specific HFT/tick-scalping/latency terms not individually named. [UNVERIFIED explicit HFT/tick-scalping wording.]verify |
| Trading bots / AI | Banned — automated trading systems and bots are explicitly not permitted; all trading must reflect independent, human decision-making per the Independent Trade Execution Policy. |
| News trading | Restricted — a news rule applies in PRO and PRO+ (none in Test); UTP requires CME compliance and no holding positions across sessions. (Exact news-window wording not captured on UTP page.) [UNVERIFIED exact news-rule text.]verify |
| Automation platforms | 15+ via CQG (NinjaTrader, TradingView, Tradovate) and Rithmic (R Trader, Quantower, MotiveWave, others). Platforms support automation technically, but bots/algos are banned; only own-account trade copiers (approved list above) are allowed. Aligned with CME Group compliance standards requiring independent decision-making. |
Verbatim policy from Take Profit Trader. Items flagged verify are unconfirmed — check the firm’s terms for your product. Educational information, not trading advice.
Looking to compare automation rules across firms? See our best prop firms for AI, algo & EA trading ranking.
What you trade on & what binds the funded account
What binds a funded account: platforms, post-funding consistency, scaling, refunds, time and position limits, weekend / news rules. Each value links its ↗ source; = explainer; verify = unconfirmed.
Trading platforms provided
Payouts & timing
Payout frequency
On-demand / daily from day one in PRO — no payout windows, no minimum profitable days, no maximum. Must be in the buffer zone (balance ≥ starting balance + max drawdown) to withdraw.
First payout
Available from day one in PRO — 0 minimum profitable days, no payout window; only requirement is being in the buffer zone.
Minimum payout
Minimum withdrawal not stated on the pages reviewed. verify
Profit-split scaling
PRO 80% trader / 20% TPT (must clear the buffer zone first); PRO+ (live) 90% / 10% with no buffer.
Payout / profit cap
No maximum withdrawal / no payout cap — withdraw from day one in PRO, daily, no payout windows, no minimum profitable days; must be in the buffer zone (balance ≥ starting balance + max drawdown) to withdraw at 80%.
Funded-account rules & cost
Cost
Cheapest entry = $25K Test @ $150/mo. Monthly subscription during the Test (futures firm). Range $150–$360/mo ($25K $150 / $50K $170 / $75K $245 / $100K $330 / $150K $360).
Payment methods (to buy)
Debit/credit card (Visa, Mastercard, Amex, Discover), PayPal, and the in-platform Wallet balance. Cash, crypto, and wire transfers NOT accepted.
Time limit
No time limit to pass the Test (subscription runs until passed/cancelled); ~5 trading days minimum on the Test; 0 minimum days before first withdrawal in PRO; no time limit on the PRO account.
Inactivity rule
PRO/PRO+ tier level resets after ~12 consecutive months of account inactivity. No short-cycle inactivity-closure rule located. verify
Max position / lot limit
Per size — $25K: 3 minis/30 micros; $50K: 6/60; $75K: 9/90; $100K: 12/120; $150K: ~15–17/150–170 (micros = 10x mini limit). Note conflict on $150K (15 vs 17 minis). verify
5 plans · per-plan detail
Every plan’s model, rules and size/price matrix. Compare against other firms →
Dedicated plan guides
Futures evaluation with a 6% profit target and on-demand payouts — suited to futures traders who prefer contract-based sizing on a dedicated platform. Note it's geared to manual trading — bots and automation are heavily restricted.
Sizes & price
| Account size | Entry price |
|---|---|
| $25K | $150/mo (Test); PRO activation $0 under NOFEE40 (PRO reset $449) |
Contract limits: 3 minis / 30 micros. PRO is SIM funded; buffer requirement in PRO.
Rules sourced from official pages — $25K rules hub. Promo terms change; confirm at checkout.
Educational definitions only — not trading advice, and no outcome is guaranteed. The exact meaning of any rule depends on the firm’s own terms for your specific product; always verify there before relying on it.
Want the full reference? See the prop-firm rule glossary.
The field, in bars
Headline (“up to”) maximum vs the field — ceilings gated behind tiers or scaling, not what every trader gets.
Balanced view
Strengths
Cons & open risks
Do this first
Confirm each of these for your exact product:
The Prop Examiner
Take Profit Trader offers a streamlined one-step path to funding with genuine day-one withdrawals and no payout windows, which is a real differentiator. The trade-offs are an 80/20 PRO split, a buffer and news rule, and a simulated PRO stage until you upgrade to live PRO+ accounts. The Prop Examiner has no affiliate relationship with Take Profit Trader at this time.
Reference link
From the community
No trader reviews yet. Traded with Take Profit Trader? Be the first to share an honest, moderated review.
Common questions
Cited & dated
Every figure traces to a Take Profit Trader source below, accessed on the date shown. Re-verify before relying on any number — pricing and promos change.
Platforms & funded-rule references
Sponsored · firm-neutral
Every firm gets the same labelled slot. Sponsorship never affects our rating or verdict.
In our best-of lists
Take Profit Trader appears in these sourced rankings — see how it stacks up against the field.
Firm vs firm
See how Take Profit Trader stacks up against the most-researched firms — split, pricing, payouts and rules, side by side.
Keep comparing