Dossier · Independent review
Top One Trader is a multi-platform CFD prop firm with a broad account menu and advertised fast payouts.
The Prop Examiner verdict-in-brief
Competitive features and platform choice, held back by limited corporate transparency.
100%
Profit split (up to)
$200K
Max funding (headline)
Scorecard
Five dimensions, scored 0–5
4.0
avg
Pricing & value
4.0/5
Profit split
4.0/5
Payout speed
4.0/5
Rules flexibility
4.0/5
Transparency
4.0/5
Advertised vs verified
Advertised claims vs what we could verify. “Up to” figures are maximums; rows flagged verify before launch are unconfirmed.
Every figure traces to the cited & dated sources below.
What actually binds you
Where challenges are won or lost — sourced from Top One Trader’s own pages. Rules vary by product; the per-plan breakdown follows.
| Phase / model | Rule | Published value |
|---|---|---|
| One-Step | Profit target | 10% |
| Two-Step PRO (P1/P2) | Profit target | 10% / 5% |
| Two-Step PLUS (P1/P2) | Profit target | 8% / 5% |
| Instant Funding | Profit target | None |
| All | Daily loss limit | 3–4% depending on account type |
| One-Step | Max overall loss | 7% trailing |
| Two-Step PRO | Max overall loss | 9% static |
| Instant / Prime | Max overall loss | 5–6% trailing |
| Two-Step PRO | Minimum trading days | 5 days (varies by plan) |
| Most accounts | Consistency | Generally none (per-plan exceptions not confirmed) |
| All | Prohibited styles | Stop-loss required on entry; news reportedly allowed (full list not confirmed)verify |
Rules verified from Top One Trader's homepage on the access date. Per-plan consistency exceptions, the full prohibited-style list, and the instrument list were not confirmable.
EAs, algos, bots & copy trading
MIXED — Custom EAs welcome on Challenge accounts but banned on Funded/Instant; commercial/masked EAs, HFT/arbitrage, grid/martingale, and external APIs prohibited.
| Policy area | What the firm states |
|---|---|
| Expert Advisors (EAs) | Limited — EAs are allowed on 1-Step and 2-Step Challenge accounts, but each trader must customize settings to differentiate trades. EAs are NOT allowed on Simulated Funded accounts, and "EAs are not allowed on Instant Funding Accounts" (manual trading required). Hidden/masked EAs and commercially available EAs with automated algorithms are prohibited "under any circumstances." |
| Algorithmic trading | Limited — Permitted via custom EAs on Challenge accounts only; commercial/pre-programmed automated algorithms and masked EAs are banned; external API usage is disabled across all account types. |
| Copy trading | Limited — Manual copy trading is allowed only between accounts you own and only on Challenge accounts; banned on Funded/Instant accounts, between different users (incl. relatives), and via third-party/commercial copiers. Identical trades within 30 minutes across your own funded accounts are flagged. |
| HFT / tick scalping | Banned — HFT, tick scalping, latency trading, and latency/arbitrage trading are all listed as prohibited strategies. |
| Trading bots / AI | Limited — Custom trading bots/EAs allowed on Challenge accounts with unique settings; commercial bots, masked EAs, grid and martingale prohibited; AI/ML not separately addressed. |
| News trading | Restricted — On Funded accounts, no opening new trades or closing positions within 5 minutes before/after high-impact news events. |
| Automation platforms | MetaTrader 5, Match-Trader, TradeLocker; note external API usage is disabled. |
Verbatim policy from Top One Trader. Items flagged verify are unconfirmed — check the firm’s terms for your product. Educational information, not trading advice.
Looking to compare automation rules across firms? See our best prop firms for AI, algo & EA trading ranking.
What you trade on & what binds the funded account
What binds a funded account: platforms, post-funding consistency, scaling, refunds, time and position limits, weekend / news rules. Each value links its ↗ source; = explainer; verify = unconfirmed.
Trading platforms provided
Payouts & timing
Payout frequency
Every 14 days standard (7 days with weekly add-on); Instant Funding every 30 days (or on-demand with add-on); Instant Prime 14 days after receiving the account.
First payout
First payout at the end of the first 14-day cycle (30 days on Instant Funding; 14 days after account issue on Instant Prime). NOVA Pay-After-Pass: challenge fee refunded on the first payout.
Payout methods
Withdrawal methods not published on the help-center pages. verify
Payout speed
Processing time not published on the help-center pages. verify
Profit-split scaling
Instant Funding split starts 60% +10%/payout to 90%; Instant Prime starts 80% +10%/payout to 100%; 1-Step NOVA 90/20 up to 100/10; payout cycle 14d standard / 30d Instant (or on-demand add-on).
Funded-account rules & cost
Cost
Entry from ~$17 ($5K, promo-dependent); sizes $5K–$200K; per-size prices not published cleanly on official pages. verify
Time limit
Unlimited / no time limit to complete (Instant Funding and 1-Step FLASH explicitly unlimited).
Inactivity rule
Must place at least one trade within 30 days or account is breached; 30-day countdown starts from account purchase date (not first trade); applies to Instant Funding too.
Max position / lot limit
"Max Open Lots Rule" applies to funded accounts; exact limit not stated in article. verify
6 plans · per-plan detail
Every plan’s model, rules and size/price matrix. Compare against other firms →
Dedicated plan guides
One-step evaluation with a 10% profit target and weekly payouts — suited to confident traders who want funding quickly without a second phase.
Sizes & price
| Account size | Entry price |
|---|---|
| $5K | Not statedverify |
| $10K | Not statedverify |
| $25K | Not statedverify |
| $50K | Not statedverify |
| $100K | Not statedverify |
| $150K | Not statedverify |
| $200K | Not statedverify |
Funded lot cap = max 20% of account size, capped at 20 lots total. Drawdown locks at starting balance upon withdrawal. Per-size prices unverified (entry example "from ~$17 for $5K" is promo-dependent).
Rules sourced from official pages — 1 Step FLASH rules hub. Promo terms change; confirm at checkout.
Educational definitions only — not trading advice, and no outcome is guaranteed. The exact meaning of any rule depends on the firm’s own terms for your specific product; always verify there before relying on it.
Want the full reference? See the prop-firm rule glossary.
The field, in bars
Headline (“up to”) maximum vs the field — ceilings gated behind tiers or scaling, not what every trader gets.
Balanced view
Strengths
Cons & open risks
Do this first
Confirm each of these for your exact product:
The Prop Examiner
Top One Trader offers a broad menu of CFD challenge types with multiple platforms and advertises fast payouts and a high split ceiling. The main gaps are transparency around the legal entity, founding, and instrument list, plus promo-driven pricing that obscures the true base cost. The Prop Examiner has no affiliate relationship with Top One Trader at this time.
Reference link
From the community
No trader reviews yet. Traded with Top One Trader? Be the first to share an honest, moderated review.
Common questions
Cited & dated
Every figure traces to a Top One Trader source below, accessed on the date shown. Re-verify before relying on any number — pricing and promos change.
Platforms & funded-rule references
Sponsored · firm-neutral
Every firm gets the same labelled slot. Sponsorship never affects our rating or verdict.
In our best-of lists
Top One Trader appears in these sourced rankings — see how it stacks up against the field.
Firm vs firm
See how Top One Trader stacks up against the most-researched firms — split, pricing, payouts and rules, side by side.
Keep comparing