Dossier · Sponsored partner
FundingPips offers 1-step, 2-step, 2-step Pro, and an instant (“Zero”) model, with a tiered profit split that can reach 100% on a monthly reward cycle.
The Prop Examiner verdict-in-brief
Tiered split reaching 100% and a clear weekly payout rhythm; top tiers gated behind a consistency score.
100%
Profit split (up to)
$224
Entry price (from)
$200K
Max funding (headline)
Scorecard
Five dimensions, scored 0–5
4.2
avg
Pricing & value
5.0/5
Profit split
5.0/5
Payout speed
4.0/5
Rules flexibility
3.0/5
Transparency
4.0/5
Advertised vs verified
Advertised claims vs what we could verify. “Up to” figures are maximums; rows flagged verify before launch are unconfirmed.
Every figure traces to the cited & dated sources below.
What actually binds you
Where challenges are won or lost — sourced from FundingPips’s own pages. Rules vary by product; the per-plan breakdown follows.
| Phase / model | Rule | Published value |
|---|---|---|
| 1-Step | Profit target | 10% |
| 2-Step | Profit target | 8% (phase 1) + 5% (phase 2) |
| 1-Step | Daily loss limit | 3% |
| 2-Step | Daily loss limit | 5% |
| 1-Step | Max drawdown | 6% static |
| 2-Step | Max drawdown | 10% |
| 1-Step | Minimum trading days | 3 days |
| Funded | Consistency | 35% consistency score for 90% tier / on-demand (cycles exempt) |
Rules verified from FundingPips' 1-step and trading-objectives pages on the access date. 2-Step Pro per-phase targets and 2-step minimum trading days were not separately re-confirmed; verify on the firm's pages.
EAs, algos, bots & copy trading
RESTRICTIVE — your own provable EA can fully automate, but third-party EAs are limited to trade/risk-manager use, copy trading is banned, a broad prohibited-strategy list (HFT, tick scalping, latency/arbitrage, gap, hedging) applies, EAs are banned in competitions, and deliberate news trading is barred.
| Policy area | What the firm states |
|---|---|
| Expert Advisors (EAs) | Limited — your own EA is allowed (full automation permitted) provided you can prove ownership on request (source code, version history, dev environment, or explaining the EA logic on a live call); third-party EAs are permitted only when used strictly as a trade/risk manager, not to fully automate decisions; all EAs are prohibited on the Monthly Competition. |
| Algorithmic trading | Limited — automated/algo trading allowed on evaluation and funded phases via your own EA under the ownership-proof condition; fully outsourced auto-execution via third-party EAs is restricted. |
| Copy trading | Banned — "Copy trading with others or account management by a third-party vendor is also prohibited". |
| HFT / tick scalping | Banned — prohibited strategies list includes high-frequency trading, latency arbitrage, tick scalping, server spamming/execution, toxic trading flow, long-short/reverse arbitrage, opposite-account trading, gap trading, hedging, and churning. |
| Trading bots / AI | Limited — bot/EA automation allowed only via your own (ownership-provable) EA; mass/third-party full-automation bots restricted, and no AI/ML-specific carve-out is published. |
| News trading | Restricted — evaluation: no restriction on holding through news but deliberately trading news is prohibited; funded/Master accounts (1-Step, 2-Step Standard, 2-Step Pro): cannot open/close within a 10-minute window around high-impact (red-folder) news on affected pairs, and trades opened 5h before are excluded; FundingPips Zero: news trading and weekend holding prohibited. |
| Automation platforms | MT5 EAs (MetaTrader 5 is the automation platform referenced; FundingPips publishes MT5 automation guidance and the 1K Instant runs on MT5). cTrader/Match-Trader/TradeLocker availability for automation not confirmed on a fetched official page.verify |
Verbatim policy from FundingPips. Items flagged verify are unconfirmed — check the firm’s terms for your product. Educational information, not trading advice.
Looking to compare automation rules across firms? See our best prop firms for AI, algo & EA trading ranking.
What you trade on & what binds the funded account
What binds a funded account: platforms, post-funding consistency, scaling, refunds, time and position limits, weekend / news rules. Each value links its ↗ source; = explainer; verify = unconfirmed.
Trading platforms provided
Payouts & timing
Payout frequency
Trader-selectable reward cycle: Weekly (60% split) · Bi-Weekly (80%) · Monthly (100%) · On-Demand (90%). Approved payouts settle in the weekly "Tuesday Pay Day" window; intervals counted in calendar days.
First payout
Governed by the selected cycle (first request after the chosen interval elapses); On-Demand requires 35% consistency + 2% profit. No fixed first-payout day count published. verify
Minimum payout
Minimum withdrawal = 1% of initial account balance (including the firm's split). On-Demand minimum reward = 2% of Master account size. Firm markets "no withdrawal fees," though a ~$10 per-transaction fee / third-party processing costs are reported. verify
Payout speed
Published SLA: 24h for Rise & crypto, 48h for Wise, 3–5 business days for SWIFT; often 6–12h in practice once approved. verify
Profit-split scaling
Split is selected by reward CYCLE rather than scaling over time: Weekly 60% · Bi-Weekly 80% · Monthly 100% · On-Demand 90% (1-Step & 2-Step Standard). 2-Step Pro shows Weekly/Daily 80% with optional Swap-Free add-on (+10%). Zero = Bi-Weekly 95%. Choosing a longer cadence yields a higher split (it does not auto-scale with tenure).
Payout / profit cap
On-Demand minimum reward = 2% of Master account size and requires 35% consistency + 2% profit; no explicit maximum first-payout cap surfaced. "No withdrawal fees" stated. verify
Refundable fee
No fee refund stated on the public product/help pages reviewed (FundingPips markets "no withdrawal fees" but does not advertise a challenge-fee refund on first payout). verify
Funded consistency rule
On the funded ("Master") account the 35% Consistency Score applies ONLY when the On-Demand reward cycle (90% split) is used — no single day may exceed 35% of total withdrawable profit. The Weekly (60%), Bi-Weekly (80%) and Monthly (100%) cycles have NO consistency rule. The Zero (instant) model carries a 15% consistency rule at every payout. Not an evaluation-phase pass gate on the standard challenges.
Funded-account rules & cost
Cost
Cheapest entry "from $29" (2-Step Pro $50K headline before promo $224). $50K reference prices: 2-Step Pro $224 < 2-Step Standard $299 < 1-Step $322; Zero $50K $244. Promo GOAL20 = 20% off (excludes 100K 1-Step & 2-Step). Per-size ladders render only at checkout.
Payment methods (to buy)
Visa/Mastercard, crypto (USDT/USDC on ERC20 or TRC20, plus others), bank/wire transfer, PayPal, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Skrill, Neteller, Paysafe Card, and Astropay. Available methods vary by region. verify
Time limit
No evaluation time limit (unlimited). Min trading days: 3 (1-Step), 3 per phase (2-Step Standard), ~1 per phase (2-Step Pro), 7 (Zero).
Inactivity rule
Account closed after extended inactivity; general expectation is at least one trade every ~30 days. Exact published timeframe is inconsistent across sources. verify
Max position / lot limit
Hard 20-lot-per-trade cap enforced at platform level on a $50K account (per-click limit, cannot be overridden by margin/leverage). Scales with account size. verify
Weekend / overnight holding
Evaluation phases — weekend & overnight holding allowed for all instruments on 1-Step, 2-Step Standard, 2-Step Pro. Funded Master accounts — weekend holds temporarily NOT allowed across all four paid models; open trades auto-close at Friday market close (on 1-Step / 2-Step Standard / 2-Step Pro this auto-close is not a hard breach).
News trading
News trading allowed during Evaluation phases (excluding the Zero account). No position may be opened, closed, or held within 10 minutes before/after a high-impact news event on the affected currency on funded accounts; profits from trades opened/closed within that window are stripped (don't count toward payout) but the trade itself does not breach.
5 plans · per-plan detail
Every plan’s model, rules and size/price matrix. Compare against other firms →
Dedicated plan guides
One-step evaluation with up to 100% profit split, a 10% profit target and on-demand payouts — suited to confident traders who want funding quickly without a second phase. Note it's geared to manual trading — bots and automation are heavily restricted.
Sizes & price
| Account size | Entry price |
|---|---|
| $5K | Not statedverify |
| $10K | Not statedverify |
| $25K | Not statedverify |
| $50K | $322 (before GOAL20; GOAL20 excludes 100k 1-Step) |
| $100K | Not statedverify |
Funded ("Master") phase carries the 6% max loss / 3% daily forward.
Rules sourced from official pages — 1-Step rules hub. Promo terms change; confirm at checkout.
Educational definitions only — not trading advice, and no outcome is guaranteed. The exact meaning of any rule depends on the firm’s own terms for your specific product; always verify there before relying on it.
Want the full reference? See the prop-firm rule glossary.
The field, in bars
Headline (“up to”) maximum vs the field — ceilings gated behind tiers or scaling, not what every trader gets.
Balanced view
Strengths
Cons & open risks
Do this first
Confirm each of these for your exact product:
The Prop Examiner
FundingPips stands out for a tiered split that reaches 100% and a clear weekly payout rhythm, with a low entry price. The catch is that the top split tiers are gated behind a consistency score, and several details (instrument count, platform list, some targets) were not published on official pages. Compare the consistency requirement against your trading style before buying.
Affiliate link
From the community
No trader reviews yet. Traded with FundingPips? Be the first to share an honest, moderated review.
Common questions
Cited & dated
Every figure traces to a FundingPips source below, accessed on the date shown. Re-verify before relying on any number — pricing and promos change.
Sponsored · firm-neutral
Every firm gets the same labelled slot. Sponsorship never affects our rating or verdict.
In our best-of lists
FundingPips appears in these sourced rankings — see how it stacks up against the field.
Firm vs firm
See how FundingPips stacks up against the most-researched firms — split, pricing, payouts and rules, side by side.
Keep comparing